Winster Parish Council

Serving the people of Winster

Locum Clerk RFO: Lesley Brown

Your Parish Councillors

Winster Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Winster. There are 8 members who are re-elected every 4 years. Parish Council elections took place in May 2019.

Every elected or co-opted Councillor is required to notify the Monitoring Officer (within 28 days of being elected or co-opted onto the authority) of all current 'Disclosable Pecuniary Interests' of which they are aware, and update the register within 28 days of being re-elected or re-appointed. The Secretary of State has issued Regulations setting out what constitutes a 'Disclosable Pecuniary Interest'.

The Localism Act 2011 provides that this will cover the interests not just of the Councillor, but also her/his spouse, civil partner or person with whom s/he lives as if they were spouses or civil partners, in so far as the Councillor is aware of her/his partner's interests.

Failing to register any such interest, failure to register within 28 days of election or co-option, or the provision of misleading information on registration without reasonable excuse, will be criminal offences. Prosecution is at the instigation of the Director of Public Prosecutions. Once a Councillor has made their initial registration, it is her/his responsibility to keep it up to date and to notify the Monitoring Officer in writing of any changes within 28 days of it taking place.

Declarations made under the Localism Act 2011 can be found under the respective members name below.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Derbyshire County Council

Cllr Simon Spencer (Dovedale Division)
Tel: Home: 01335 324324 Mobile: 07780 222564


Derbyshire Dales District Council

Winster & South Darley Ward

Cllr Colin Swindell

Tel - Mobile: 07816 986 956


Member of Parliament

Derbyshire Dales Constituency

Sarah Dines MP
House of Commons

Tel: 020 7219 3511